BAC Membership

All thirteen members of the Committee are appointed to a four-year term by the Director of the Department of Rehabilitation. The majority of the members are blind or visually impaired. Committee members who are not blind or visually impaired must have experience in services to the blind. Together, the members represent the diverse interests of the blind and visually impaired constituent community.

The Committee meets at least four times per year, and the public is encouraged to attend the meetings.

To be considered for a seat on the BAC, please go to our Membership Application page


BAC Members

  • Bryan Bashin, Chair - NFB Representative

  • Margie Donovan, Vice-Chairman - At-Large Representative

  • Stacy Leigh Cervenka - VR Consumer Representative

  • Shannon Dillon - At-Large Representative

  • Roy Harmon - BEP Vendor Representative

  • Donna Pomerantz - CCB Representative

  • Don Queen - At-Large Representative

  • Bill Takeshita - Service Provider Representative

  • Jeffrey S. Thom - CCB Representative

  • Michael E. Thomas - At-Large Representative

  • Robert Wendt - Service Provider Representative

  • Mary Willows - NFB Representative

  • Stuart Wittenstein, Ed.D. - Education of Youth Representative


Contact Information

Blind Advisory Committee Office

(916) 558-5380
721 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814



BAC Links