Active participation shall be accomplished only through a majority vote of the CVPC. The members of CVPC, serving two year-terms, consist of and are limited to one voting member duly elected by plurality from the licensed vendors operating a non-interim facility from each of the districts in the state of California. The CVPC meets at least four times a year. All meetings are held in accordance with the Bagley-Keene Open Meeting Act of 2004. Agenda items to be transacted or discussed must be placed on the agenda a minimum of ten days prior to any regular meeting.


  • District 1 - Roy Harmon, CVPC Vice-Chair (Training Subcommittee Chair)
  • District 2 - Denise Hudson-Mendoza (Legislative Subcommittee Chair)
  • District 3 - Barbara Moore, CVPC Secretary/Treasurer (Rules Subcommittee Chair)
  • District 4 - Tristen Kelley (Quality Location Development Committee Chair)
  • District 5 - Sandy Balani
  • District 6 - Harry Begian, CVPC Chair
  • District 7 - Max Duarte (Benefits Subcommittee Chair)
  • District 8 - Anthony Cooper (Finance Subcommittee Chair)