The California Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities (CCEPD) has representation from the business community, advocates and state departments. Two Members are also appointed from the Senate Rules Committee and the Assembly Speaker. The CCEPD has three vacancies: a representative for people with disabilities, a business representative and an appointee from the Assembly Speaker. Additional members can also be appointed by the Health and Human Services Agency Secretary.

CCEPD Membership Roster

  • Damien Ladd , Chair, Chief, CalWORKs Employment Bureau, Department of Social Services (Designee for Kim Johnson, Director, Department of Social Services)

  • Joel Isaac , Vice-Chair, Senior Accessibility Specialist, JP Morgan Chase

  • Victor Duron , Deputy Director, Independent Living and Community Access Division, Department of Rehabilitation (Designee for Joe Xavier, Director, Department of Rehabilitation)

  • Robert Fried , Attorney, Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo

  • Eric Glunt , Director, California Health Incentives Improvement Project

  • Sandra Hamameh , Legislative, Research and Policy Specialist, California Workforce Development Board

  • Michael Luna , Work Services Section Chief, Department of Developmental Services (Designee for Nancy Bargmann, Director, Department of Developmental Services)

  • Peter Mendoza , Chair, State Independent Living Council

  • Kimberlee Meyer , Assistant Deputy Director, Workforce Services Branch, Employment Development Department (Designee for Sharon Hilliard, Director, Employment Development Department)

  • Levi Hull , Acting Deputy Director of Office of Civil Rights, Department of Health Care Services (Designee for Brad Gilbert, Director, Department of Health Care Services)

  • Rachel Stewart , Appointee of the Senate Rules Committee

  • Linda Vann , Specialist, Disabled Student Services Programs and Services, California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office

  • Joseph Williams , Public Affairs Manager, Southern California Edison (Appointee of the California Workforce Development Board)

  • Anita Wright , Manager of Business Development & Proposal Operations, Northrop Grumman Corporation